Daily Archives: March 25, 2008

Not Usually So Oblivious! At Least I Hope Not!

For fun I clicked on the AOL link on my sign-on page to see just how many national brand logos I could correctly identify.  I was given a choice of the real corporate logo and a fake logo.  For example, I could choose between the Starbuck’s logo with stars in the green border or without.  (Click HERE if you want to test YOUR logo knowledge.)

I got them all right.  Then I clicked on an associated link to see how I’d do in a brand awareness quiz.  I faired worse there.  And I was stunned by my apparent complete lack of awareness when I got to a question asked about the FedEx logo.

The question was “What does the arrow between the E and x in FedEx’s logo represent?”.

Until that moment, I never even noticed that arrow!  Now it jumps out at me like a cobra.

Help!  What ELSE have I been missing in my oblivious state???

🙂

Were the rest of you aware of that arrow in there???  Did anyone else miss it like I did???

April 30, 2011 – Update…sorry folks, the links do not work anymore!  😦