“Marathon Fights Malaria”

While catching up on my reading (I have a pile of magazines and catalogues that is about a foot tall to go through) I came across a TIME magazine article about the successes that the oil company, Marathon, is having in combating malaria in Africa.  Please take the time to read it.  And I’ll bet you didn’t know that the president (that would OUR president) has a “malaria initiative” that he announced in 2005.  You should read that, too.  I don’t know how a 1.2 billion dollar initiative on something that has been on my heart for decades escaped me, but it did!

Here are links!

TIME article

The President’s Malaria Initiative

Way to go Marathon.  It’s a good start, Mr. Bush.  Coupled with the lift on the DDT ban, perhaps we can make some progress on real reduction in malaria related deaths in Africa and the world.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a comment