Timbuktattoo…

Working on just what it’s gonna look like…and deciding on just where it’s going to go…

(P.S.  I googled the word “timbuktattoo”.  No results.  Hard to believe I’m the first person to coin that word….perhaps that’s just indicative of how few people 1:  go to Timbuktu and 2:  go to Timbuktu and then want to get a tattoo to celebrate going!)

Update:  Three seconds later…I googled “timbuktattoo” and this post showed up as the single result.  I literally pressed “Publish” and went and googled and there it was…that’s insane.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

5 responses to “Timbuktattoo…

  • wonderlandhwy

    I googled “timbuktutattoo” and only 8 results showed up! And yes I googled “timbuktattoo” too! Lol
    Maybe you should patent the phrase!!!

  • wonderlandhwy

    wait a second… what kind of tattoo are you contemplating?

  • Lou (Linda)

    I’m still thinking about it, but one idea is a small simple outline drawing of a camel with TIMBUKTU written under it. Another is the drawing of the Sahara desert by Antoine de St. Exupery with the 2 sand dunes and the star in the sky, and that would also have TIMBUKTU written underneath it. The first would be about 1 1/2 inches square, and the 2 inches square (since it’s mostly just blank space). But we’ll see. 🙂

  • wonderlandhwy

    I like the Sahara desert seen the best of the two.. although, I might be biased because I love The Little Prince!

  • Lou (Linda)

    Yeah, I am too…I’m leaning that direction.

Leave a Reply

