Great Gadget – “Unpaid Product Endorsement”

Because for the first time in my life I needed to 1) have a neighbor jump start my car and then 2) have to call AAA to jump start it again the next day, I decided to get myself one of those gadgets that jumps your car without having to have a neighbor, another car and cables handy, or time to wait for AAA to come and assist me.  I bought the SCHUMACHER ELECTRIC 500Amp JUMP STARTER.  I have to admit, I was a little bit skeptical about it working.  But today, I had to use it!  And it worked like a CHARM. 

It’s small and very easy to handle and use.  PLUS on the backside there is a place to plug in anything that a cigarette lighter would accommodate.  Which means you can use this for emergency power of electronic devices as well.  Plug in an inverter and you can use it to run anything that plugs in!  My inverter takes regular plugs and USBs as well.

Fifty bucks well spent!

I’ve had a few people do some looking at my vehicle to see what the problem is…  When off, the car is draining energy.  Need to find the source of that.  Something electrical…maybe a loose or dirty ground wire.  Hopefully I will get time this week to get the car in to have more intensive diagnostic work done to find the problem!  In the meantime, I don’t have to worry about being caught somewhere with a dead car!  And I can blow dry my hair in the wilderness!  😉

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

One response to “Great Gadget – “Unpaid Product Endorsement”

  • wonderlandhwy

    That is indeed a great gadget and thanks for sharing the info. You can blow dry your hair while you browse the web in the wilderness at that! Nice to see a few new blogs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

