The List of Fifty – White Water Rafting

“Go white water rafting” has been on The List of Fifty since its inception.  And finally this past week, I was able to check it off!  Woo Hoooo!  And it was a Woo Hoo adventure!  My brother Phil is in town with his kids and we decided to take the two oldest up to Buena Vista for a little WW Rafting on the Arkansas.

We went with an outfit called “Noah’s Ark” and it was GREAT!  Having never gone before I really had no idea what to expect.  We chose to go on the kind of raft where the guide does the lion’s share of the rowing and steering and to do a half day trip on a class II and III stretch of the river.

Once an item on “The List” has been checked off, a new item needs to be added to keep the list at fifty.  After this little adventure, I’m putting “go white water rafting” BACK on the list, only this time it will be to go on a trip that includes class IV rapids.  AND next time I want to do more of the rowing and maybe make it an all day sort of trip.  Good times.  If you are keeping your own “list”, and it doesn’t have “go white water rafting” on it, may I recommend that you add it????

Here we are, going through the “Seven Steps” rapids!  (I’m in the far back where you can’t really see me!)

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “The List of Fifty – White Water Rafting

  • wonderlandhwy

    Awesome! You really have such a wonderful spirit. I hope I am as awesome as you when I am your age. Seriously!!! 🙂

  • Lou (Linda)

    Thanks! You’re sweet to say….crazy thing is, I guess I just don’t feel like someone who is my age! 🙂

  • HP

    Dad just took the kids on a four day class two for little ones. It was the vacation of a lifetime for my dad and the kids have been talking about it ever since. Western . . . . something, will find out what the name of the group that does it is.

Leave a Reply

