Mothers’ Day

My Mom is in town visiting for Mothers’ Day.  This has become a tradition since the migration to Colorado started.

Kayla (from my Zambia team) wanted to see what my Mom looks like, so, Kayla, here’s me and my Mom, Cheryl, at a Mother’s Day luncheon yesterday.

So glad to have you here, Mom!

My Mom and Me, Mothers' Day 2009 by you.

My Mom doesn’t know how to use a computer, maybe her friend Ruth will come on by here and print up this picture for her!)

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

4 responses to “Mothers’ Day

  • Stephanie Murrow

    MAMA LOU!

    your hair looks awesome! also, “happy mothers day”s are due to you, too. Seeing as you are MAMA Lou. 🙂 i miss you and I’m excited to see you sometime this summer. I’m coming back on the 17th.

    Loveeeee,
    Steph

  • Lou (Linda)

    Thanks Steph! I’m excited to see you, too!!! Can’t believe your freshman year is soon going to be a thing of the past!

  • Author

    Great pic of you both – you look like you have her genes you are so peas from the same pod. I love your hair – DO blondes have more fun? LOL!

    Miss you on Photo Friday!

  • Lou (Linda)

    I do have some of her genes, that’s for sure! As do whether or not blondes have more fun, I’ll have to be blonde a bit longer before I can comment to that! Glad you like it! Next bleaching is due soon and I’m hoping to get it even blonder! 🙂

    I miss Photo Friday, too, I’ve just been beyond busy, which isn’t a good excuse, but it’s the only one I’ve got for the moment…

    Haven’t even had the chance to take a peek at what the PF’ers have been doing… 😦

Leave a Reply

