Found On Road Dead

This is what my friend Donna, from the Detroit area, and always a purchaser of FORD vehicles, says F.O.R.D. stands for.  The vehicles just seem to not be the best buy out there.  But she gets a good deal because of a family member’s connections with the company, so she takes adavantage of that.  A Ford has never been on my list of cars I would want.

I don’t think that “American” cars are a good value.  I drive a Honda.  I do support trying to “buy American” when it is reasonable.  Therefore, I purchased a Honda which was built in the United States.  Because it was a good value.  It’s been a great car.  I’ve had it for 13 years and it’s still going strong.

I am not in the market for a new car, but if I WERE, I would now consider buying an American vehicle.  Not ANY American vehicle, mind you…a FORD.  Why?  Because the company has refused bailout money.  And I appreciate that.  And would reward that with my wallet.  No company that I find out has taken bailout money will be the recipient of my economic stimulus. 

There just might be a whole lot of other people out there who feel the same way because Ford seems to be increasing its market share.

Bravo, Ford, bravo.

Take government money and you’ll deal with the strings that are attached.  I prefer to deal with companies which are still “free” from as much government entanglement as possible.  TARP grinds my gears.

L’aissez-faire, folks, l’aissez-faire…

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Found On Road Dead

Leave a Reply

