Rebate?

So I went to a car dealership today to get a rebate.  A nice big fat rebate.  I didn’t go to buy the car that had the rebate on it, I just wanted to get the rebate.

Can you believe it?  I can’t get the rebate because I wasn’t buying anything!!!!  It seems that a rebate is a return of part of the money spent!!  No money in, no money out!!!  Apparently I can’t have something for nothing.

If democrats are to be believed, then even those who haven’t paid taxes can get a rebate.  At least this is my understanding of what they would like to have happen.

Again, economics 101!!! 

It isn’t a rebate if there wasn’t any payment to begin with…

…it’s welfare.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “Rebate?

Leave a Reply

