Just WHO Is a “Flat-Earther”, Mr. Gore?

Al Gore calls me a “Flat-Earther” because I don’t believe him when he speaks of “climate change” and “global warming”.

I have, for the most part, spared my blog and its readership from listening to me try to dispel the myth and the con that is “global warming”.  I just don’t have the time, the energy, or quite frankly the vocabulary for it.  I am all for “reduce, reuse, and recycle” where it’s possible.  No need to be wasteful and a resources glutton.  However I have always believed in my guts (I grew up with lots of greenies around me long before the term ever existed), and later when I was able to learn and comprehend scientific principals more, I believed in my head as well, that “climate change” as it has been sold to and bought by the American public especially,  is bunk and a sham.  With some snake oil (carbon crediting) thrown in, to boot.

Enter Mr. Harld Ambler OF THE HUFFINGTON POST OF ALL PLACES (!!!!!) who has written an article of such clarity that I feel compelled to say that I only WISH I could have written it…

Brought to you by the Huffington Post, a GREAT article on the great con…

Read this incredibly well-crafted article and see what you think about it.

Do I believe that Al Gore, the Goracle, will ever step back from the embarrassing, simplistic, and overreaching stand he has taken on “Global Warming”?  No, I do not.  He is making way to much money on it, and I think in his heart of heart he actually believes that he is 100% correct.  It begs the question….”Just WHO is living on a flat earth?”

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

6 responses to “Just WHO Is a “Flat-Earther”, Mr. Gore?

  • Dash RipRock III

    Al Gore has really stepped in it this time. He could have spent the rest of his global warming career collecting money by spreading fear over events that were a century or at least half century in the future. Oh, but that wasn’t good enough for Big Al. He’s now told the biggest global warming whopper of his alarmist career:

    AL GORE HAS GUARANTEED THAT THE NORTHERN POLAR ICE CAP WILL BE COMPLETELY GONE IN FIVE YEARS!!!

    When I heard this I assumed it was a rumor started by skeptics to make Gore look bad. It wasn’t until I viewed the video that I realized what Gore had done. Gore has started a five year credibility countdown timer ticking and it’s up to all of us to make sure that he is held accountable and proven to be a fraud when his dire prediction aimed at drumming up support doesn’t come close to coming true.

    The mainstream media isn’t going to let this video see the light of day because they, unlike Al, understand the precarious position in which he has placed himself.

    It is therefore up to us to spread the word about Big Al’s prediction. He must be exposed for the fear mongering opportunist that he has become.

    To view the video, please visit the following site and click on the picture of Big Al holding up five fingers.

    http://www.hootervillegazette.com

    While visiting this site, you might want to watch a preview of the film “Not Evil, Just wrong” or watch “The Great Global Warming Swindle” which is found in the video section. Happy Viewing!!!

  • wonderlandhwy

    Oh My! I love your blogs! ;]
    I can’t believe that people actually fall for that “global warning” crap. I am a huge fan of this meteorologist that is full of fantastic factual information. Turns out the melting of the polar ice cap is not correct. Not to mention that our sun appears to be going through a cooling phaze.
    I find it insulting that all these so called environmentalists don’t even really give a damn at all.
    My son and I, are all about how three is a magic number and the three R’s too! Reduce.. Reuse.. Recycle.

  • Lou (Linda)

    So glad you keep reading! Thanks for the comments, too. I’m sure that when the polar ice cap DOES NOT MELT, that somehow Algore will manage to take, and be given, credit for saving the planet. Like “they say”, Superman wears Al Gore pajamas! 😉

  • Lindsay

    Wow, he’s really locked himself in this time. I’ve not researched enough to form an opinion either way about whether humanity has caused a climate shift but no one can deny that this fear-mongering has gotten a lot of people a lot of money. The thing that bothers me the most about Al Gore is that he won the Nobel Peace Prize over Irena Sendler, a Polish Catholic woman who smuggled about 2500 children out of the ghettos during the Holocaust and started a group had them places with Catholic families so that they would be safe. He made a pretty movie, she is the reason thousands of children lived. Sorry for the tangent, but it just goes to show the power of media and going with the herd (the shepherd in this metaphor being Al Gore).

  • Paul K

    I just ran across this article – some MAYs, assumptions, and extrapolations – but still worth considering. Just who copied whom, of if they both extracted from the same source, is unknown. http://www.theatlantic.com/doc/200811/map-arctic

    Points: 1) It IS indisputable that the ‘northwest passage’ is becoming generally more ice-free each year. 2) The next solar (sunspot cycle) maximum is due in 2013.

    I’m no fan of Mr. Gore, but I suggest that we be careful about taking a drastic polarized position: what happens if he just does turn out to be correct?

  • daniel

    I agree with Paul on this one, you don’t have to like to Al Gore, but you can’t argue with the science and data.
    Glaciers are disappearing, floods are catastrophic in 2010, not to mention the appearance of the first hurricane in the south pacific in this decade.
    Add that to the fact that global temperature graphs and CO2 graphs correlate, and that most scientists agree that this proves climate change is due to human activity.
    The sad thing is, so many people buy into the idea that “Global warming is a myth” by the time it gets so bad we realize our mistake(2050) it will take 50 years just for the Earth to recover from our mistakes.

Leave a Reply

