Readers, Insects, and Super-Powers

Last week my nephew Mitchell spent Saturday evening through Sunday morning with me.  One of the things I love most about him is the very funny things he says.

He found this pair of 1$ reading glasses I picked up at Target and decided he just had to wear them.

Mitchell's Readers by you.

He’d been wearing them for a few minutes and I told them he needed to take them off.  But then he told me he needed to put them back on because now “everything’s blurry”!

I took him to a park in the evening on Saturday.  I noticed that the the zipper on his camo cargo shorts was down…

Me – “Your fly is open.”

Him – “Wha???”

Me – “Your FLY is open.” I repeated, and pointed to his zipper.

On the way to the grocery store to pick up a few things after the park, I smelled something less than fresh emanating from the back seat.

Me – “Did you fart?”  (I have given up trying to get my nieces and nephews to use some other term for gaseous emissions)

Him – “No.”

Me – “Yes you did.  I think you farted!  (Smiling back at him)  I think that if you had a super power it would be farting.  Yes, I’m pretty sure you would be Fart Boy!”

HIm – “Nope.  My super power is love.”

Good grief.  🙂

 

Later, as we got out of my car at the store, we were chatting.  He looked down at the front of his shorts and then smiled up at me and said…

“Uh oh!  My bug is open again!

AND finally, when we got back in the car, I told him I could still smell his super power in there. 

Him – “What?  It smells like love?”

He’s six.

My sister is in trouble.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Readers, Insects, and Super-Powers

Leave a Reply

