Ruby Red Beauty!

Today I went and picked up my bright and shiny new red Dell Latitude laptop from DHL!  I managed to call early enough today to have them hold the package instead of attempting to redeliver!  So, after work I zipped over and picked up my new beauty!

I should have been in bed hours ago as I have to be at work early in the AM.  However, I couldn’t help myself but to start to start personalizing my laptop and making it my own!  I have successfully downloaded Feedreader (but haven’t set up any of my feeds yet), I have downloaded Skype, got Adobe Acrobat up and running, got my Google sidebar up, and started loading my favorite websites into My Favorites.  Oddly, I am unable to locate the CD with the Wizard that gets my new wireless router to work, so I am tethered to the internet and sitting on my couch instead of doing this from a reclining position on my bed!  BUT beggers can’t be choosers, can they???  🙂

Tomorrow is Friday.  It’s a Photo Friday, but I won’t be posting anything as I am simply not prepared to do so!  So, when I get home from work, I will begin to transfer all my files from my external hard drive onto my laptop so that I have access to all my pics ETC and can start to get back to taking care of all the things that have been piling up and need doing!

I love this computer.  The keyboard is backlit.  It’s a thing of ruby red beauty!  🙂

Good night, and I’ll see you all again soon!  Good stuff to come, I promise!!!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Ruby Red Beauty!

  • Author

    Great news! Not having a computer always feels like I’ve had my arm chopped off!

    Looking forward to seeing you blogging again – there must be loads to catch up on.

  • rubyredcosmetics

    Hi! Great blog! We stumbled across here by accident as this post’s name is very similar to ours, hehehe! But ’tis a case of serendipity at work as your blog is very interesting; we love the list of fifty, very inspiring!

  • Lou (Linda)

    Thanks Ruby Red! Glad you have enjoyed my little blog. Hope you’ll come back and visit. Will be checking your site out!

Leave a Reply

