Photo Friday – “Bridges, Arches”

Okay, so my dad is visiting from California and although he is currently staying at my sisters’ home for the remainder of his trip, he has kindly left his laptop at my house!  So I thought I’d take the opportunity to play Photo Friday!  Woo Hoo!  Now, if I had my druthers (love that word, druthers!) I’d put a picture up that I took about 12 years ago on a medical mission to Cuba, partly because it’s a cool bridge, but if truth be out in full, mostly because I think it’s so awesome that I got to go to Cuba in the first place to be able to take the picture!  🙂  But THAT picture is curently a 35mm print and I have no idea where it is.

But I don’t have my druthers.  Cuba pics will have to wait.

So I rifled through my online photo albums to see what I had that I could use instead.  I decided on an arch, of sorts.  This is arch is called Orecchio di Dionisio, or Ear of Dionysius.  It is in Syracuse, Sicily, Italy.  An old limestone quarry, the accoustics inside are amazing!  You can whisper at one end and your whispers can be heard throughout the cavern!  Read more about this most cool place HERE.

Ear of Dionysius Two by you.

Ear of Dionysius by you.

Players:  add your link to Mister Linky so that we can all see what fabulousness you’ve created this week!  I don’t know if I’ll have computer access to be able to visit your work…sorry… 🙂  The new computer isn’t slated for shipping until October 27th, or so.

Non-Players:  click on the Mister Linky link to access the links to the players’ blogs!  Let ’em know what you think of their pics this week!

Coming on future Photo Fridays:

24th October: Eiain’s choice – Paws for thought

31st October: Author’s choice – Halloween!

7th November: Tina’s choice – Action Shots

14th November: Author’s choice – Windows (unusual or favourite windows, in your own home, or other homes, or churches, buildings etc – you may even include the view through a window. This can be a selection of photos or just one favourite pic)

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Photo Friday – “Bridges, Arches”

Leave a Reply

