Thanks for the button…

I have a few collections.  (Okay, more than a few!)  I used to collect buttons when I was in my teens and twenties.  I had a load of them.  I got rid of all but the most interesting ones in one of my moves, but every once in awhile a button catches my attention and I’ll procure it.  Often this means asking the person who is wearing it if I may have it!  🙂  So, when I saw a link on Facebook to get a “free” Obama button from MoveOn.org, I figured I should send away for it.  Afterall, this IS one of the most interesting and historical elections I’ve experienced.  I am not voting for Obama, but wanted the button anyway.  So I followed the link and requested one.

I requested it using my blog’s e-mail address because I didn’t want a lot of Obama and MoveOn e-mail in my regular in-box. 

Want to see my bright new button?  Well, I’d love to show it to you, but here it is, nearly three weeks later and I still don’t have that button.  But apparently in requesting one I joined MoveOn.org!  No mention of THAT anywhere on the form.  There was a separate link to use for that.  And it seems that MoveOn.org has seen fit to sell my e-mail address to every possible person, corporation, and entity in the known universe, because I am positively flooded with e-mail to that address.

So, THANKS MoveOn.org.  Thanks for the button…

Not.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Thanks for the button…

Leave a Reply

