Photo Friday – “Hats”

My writer’s block coupled with computer AND internet connectivity problems has done nothing to help me get onto blogging.  I am hoping to be able to finish this one simple post without my computer taking its last breath, again!  Yikes…  Today I must order my new computer.  I can’t stand this much longer!  🙂

This week’s topic is actually one that I should have been able to put something fantastic together for.  See, I love hats.  I have some very interesting and fascinating ones.  Ihave a Mao hat I bought in China, a newsboy hat I bought in Ireland, a crazy orange and purple felt hat I bought in Finland, to name a few of my faves.  I tried to take pictures of them with the intention of putting together a collage, but I only ended up liking one of the pictures. 

I also love cowboys, and horses, and jeans, and cowboy hats.  I actually own a beautiful camel colored Stetson that I have never actually worn.  It seems like a crime to wear it, so it stays in its original box, all nice and clean and pretty…

Stetson Fits by you.

Don’t forget to check out the “hats” of the other participants!

Tall Chick Tales

SpatulaHandle’s

Idea Jump!

Ivey’s Story Weblog

Just for fun!

A picture’s worth a 1000 words!

A Curious State of Affairs

 

Photo Friday Advance Diary:

5th September: Author’s choice – Stained Glass Windows (or doors or panels – from cathedrals, churches or any other type of building)

29th August: Mrs Nascar’s choice – Old cars (any interesting old cars from rusty scrapheap cars with a bird’s nest under the bonnet, to fabulous vintage or racing cars) 

12th September: Author’s choice – Step Inside (Pics of inside your own home: they can be of favourite corners, or things, or windows, or unusual features or just unusual angles of somehing in your own home)

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

7 responses to “Photo Friday – “Hats”

Leave a Reply

