Why Not Start With a Famous Foot Picture?

I have drafts on about a dozen posts about my summer.  I’m still trying to figure out how to get back to blogging.  I thought maybe I could kick start my creativity by posting one of my “famous” foot pictures!

We were wrapping up our summer with a “debrief” in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.  While out souvenir shopping with my group, I came across this manhole cover (most of the sewer accesses we saw did not have covers and did not have any sort of warning that there was no cover- an American lawyer’s DREAM!) and dragged my group over and forced them to take part in my picture!  They think I’m weird…what else is new? 

🙂 

Wait until I start showing you some of the souvenirs I brought home!

Addis Foot Picture by you.

The cover says “MUNICIPALITE ADDIS ABEBA”.  I like this one.

The goat wandering by on the street also thought I was weird…

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “Why Not Start With a Famous Foot Picture?

  • jessica r

    i’m very excited to hear all your stories, but i also know you must be feeling overwhelmed at the moment. i’ll be praying for you as you adjust back to your not-at-tmi life. ^,^

  • Author

    Just love the foot photo (as you know I’m a real fan of your foot photos!) Goat? What goat? Did you take a pic of him/her?

    Glad to see you back on the blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

