Lots Happened Today!

Today was a busy day!  Today was my big brother’s birthday – “Happy Birthday Phil”!

And today was my mother’s surprise 70th birthday party, kept secret by using the veil of it being my bro’s birthday to hide behind!  Her birthday isn’t until the 16th, but “Happy Birthday, Mom!”.

I hope that both parties were fun and full of laughter and friends…

And congratulations MUST go out to Dan Gould as he graduates today with his PhD!

And this is my first “Posted in absentia” posts for the summer (I have a number of posts set to publish at varying times while I am gone).  Today is my last day at home.  I have turned off my computer for the last time, I have finished the final bits of packing, and I leave very early tomorrow morning for Florida and “The Lord’s Boot Camp” in Merritt Island, FL. 

My back has been giving me some increased problems lately and I just hope I am not going to be struggling too much with my 50 pound duffel bag and two really heavy carry-ons!  Just not as young and strong as I used to be…but very excited about the summer God has in store for me and my team!

I have posted my addresses for this summer in my sidebar.  Sure, they’re a jumbled mess, but I couldn’t fix it!  If you’re of a mind, I’d love to get “snail mail” from you, even if I don’t really know you!  No e-mail or computers where I’m going!

(Posted in absentia)

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Lots Happened Today!

Leave a Reply

