My Boots

More gettin’ ready for the summer…

Because I dread the thought of the blisters that new work boots would cause me, I have decided to eke one more year out of my old ones.  They’ve served me well the past two years and I think they’ll last through this summer as well, and even though they’re showing their age, they’re soft like “buttah” and fit my feet like a glove.  Besides, a good pair of work boots can cost beaucoup bucks, and frankly, I just don’t want to spend the money.  Trying to save it where I can!

Last night coaxed as much “Leather CPR” into them as I could get them to absorb.  I’ll do the same with them tonight.  I will need to get some new shoelaces though, as the old ones are fit only for the rubbish pile. 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

6 responses to “My Boots

  • Author

    In the flashback post – I love the sandals, gorgeous. But what is the tattoo of?

    Don’t forget the tip I gave you ages ago – 2 pairs of socks (one pair slippy) will help prevent blisters.

  • Lou (Linda)

    Yeahhh, still love those sandals!! The tattoo? Maybe I should take a GOOD pic of that and post it someday…it’s a gecko.

    Nylon socks are already in my duffel bag! If I get blisters from these boots again, I’ll know that there’s something terribly wrong with me! 🙂

  • Tall T

    I just love wearing old shoes.

    So this is “Sky”. I had to change my blog. Please update your links to show my new blog.

    Thanks!

  • Cordieb

    Old shoes are the best shoes. I just love them – BTW, I had not heard the word beaucoup since I was a teenager. That brought back some fond memories. Thanks for the bringing back the good old days. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  • Mom to R

    Are you going with the Matron Unit Team or the choir? My daughter is going to be on the Matron Unit Team.

  • Lou (Linda)

    Hi “Mom”!

    I’ll be leading your daughter’s team! 🙂 How are her preparations coming? Do you have any questions for me? Please feel free to e-mail me at bbblogmail.aol.com.

    Lou

Leave a Reply

