Unpaid Product Endorsement for the Day – Q-tips

Time for another UPE! 

And let’s just say I learned the hard way that it doesn’t matter how great a deal you get on those other cotton swabs.  But I learned FAST!

If they were giving off-brands away, I’d get in the line to pay full price for the real deal!

While looking for an image to put in my blog I came across another blogger’s post about a friend of hers who discovered that her boyfriend had generic Q-tips.  Her potential future life with this man flashed before her eyes — generic food items, plastic covered furniture, cheap clothing, etc.  She broke up with him the next day.

I might do the same thing, but I’d ask 1) if this was the first time he’d purchased them and 2) would he purchase them again.  If the answer to number 1 was yes and number 2 was no, I’d probably stick around.  If the answers were reversed, I think I’d have to bail, too.  Bargain shopping is one thing…terminal cheapness is another. 

So, if I can offer up one little bit of advice…don’t learn the hard way.  Stick to Q-tips.  Use a coupon and get it doubled, that’ll take the sting out of the higher purchase price!

🙂

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

4 responses to “Unpaid Product Endorsement for the Day – Q-tips

  • Julie

    Buy them in bulk at Sam’s Club…they’re not that much more than! I agree with sticking with the real thing….maybe I’d pawn off the cheap ones to my kids..??

  • Shirley

    Now, Linda, there’s cheap, and then there is frugal and economical. I’m not sure about Qtips, but I buy generic aspirin, ibuprophen and such…Check the labels and the ingredients are the same, I believe.

    Agree? …or are we in for a fight? 🙂

  • Lou (Linda)

    Ha! No Shirley, we’re not in for a fight. I’m just saying that there’s no substitute for Q-tips! Frugal and economical (using a coupon to buy REAL Q-tips) is one thing, CHEAP (buying knock-off Q-tips even though they are an extremely inferior product just because they are cheaper) is another!

    All things being equal, or pretty close, I say save your money where you can…

    Just don’t save it when it comes to Q-tips! 🙂

  • CuriousC

    too funny! I agree, Q-tips are the best. And I learned the hard way. I think your friend should have at least done some more checking through the kitchen shelves just to give him the benefit of the doubt. But hey, trust your gut, right!?

Leave a Reply

