“Portrait” – Photo Friday

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

Photo Friday

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Portrait © Jan Marshall  

For a number of years I was the “official photographer” for my friend Manuel and his family.  I would take the pictures and then give the prints and the negatives to him.  That’s the only real portrait work I’ve ever done. 

As I no longer possess any of those pictures, I had no idea of what I wanted to post for this week’s entry.  I have lots of pictures that could qualify as a portrait, but I couldn’t get past thinking about my Manuel portraits.  In looking through my computer files to see what I had that I could use, I found a single picture from one “photo shoot” I did back in May of 2004.  It was hiding in a file called “Friends To Be Sorted”.  I’m not even sure when I uploaded it.  It was a digital picture I took to check the lighting and the background before taking the “real pictures” with my standard 35 mm camera.  I was delighted to see that it even existed.  

This is Manuel and his daughter, just standing in the space…waiting for the shoot to begin.

Mi amigo Manuel y su hija

Mi amigo Manuel y su hija.

As “luck” would have it, today just happens to be Manuel’s birthday.  Happy birthday Manuel!! 

Here are links to the posted entries:

A Curious State of Affairs

Just For Fun

Sky Windows

Next week’s topic is “Black and White”.  Welcome to my cousin Julie of the blog “Just For Fun”.  Anybody else wanna play???

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

7 responses to ““Portrait” – Photo Friday

Leave a Reply

