“Re: Essay and other such rubbish” – PART I

That was the subject line of an e-mail I received from my nephew Richard.  I had called his house moments before and my little sister Whitney was cracking up about this new bit of writing that Richard was reading to her.  He said he was going to send it to me to read.  I asked him if it was okay if I put it on my blog if I liked it.  He’s been the subject of many of my posts already, so I’m pretty sure that he knew that this was more than a distinct possibility.  BUT, I like to get permission to “publish”, if you will, the creative works of another.  Permission was granted.  This tome of his is a work in progress.  I hope to be receiving more of the essays that make up the ESSAY in the days to come.   Here is the first installment of:

Essays on the benefits and Wonders of what

Society Deems as “Negative Traits”

Introduction

            My intent for these essays is that they be used to show the lighter side of what many deem as negative traits, and how they are beneficial to those blessed with them, if used properly. I started writing these essays on a whim: I was in study hall, and, having successfully completely all of my math work, I decided to pass the rest of study hall writing an essay on pessimism, extolling a thesis I had contrived regarding pessimism some months earlier, and then seen mirrored in a fellow classmate of mine. This one essay snowballed into a series of essays dealing with related subjects. So, here they are:

Okay, well, that ought to whet your whistle!  You’ll have to wait for the next installment!  It’ll be worth the wait though.  It’s called “The Joy of Pessimism”.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

6 responses to ““Re: Essay and other such rubbish” – PART I

  • Lady Luck

    Hmmmm, that left me wanting to read the next installment. Do we have to wait long?

  • CuriousC

    You mean, these aren’t part of any assignment? Seems like his future career will involve writing!

  • Lou (Linda)

    Nope. Not an assignment! Pretty good, huh? 🙂

    I think he wants to be a genetic engineer though…so perhaps his writing will be more avocational than vocational.

  • CuriousC

    Yes, very good! I bet a star genetic engineer will have a ton of papers and conferences to speak at so he’ll get his time writing. Sounds like a brainiac. In a good way, of course! (PS. I posted the pic you requested…)

  • Metrujectiktus

    Приветствую всех!
    У меня такой вопрос,кто что интересное подскажет буду признателен.
    Мы с друзьями собираемся поехать в круиз по просторам России и ближнего зарубежья месяца на два на своих машинах,но не как не можем согласовать маршрут,если у кого уже был опыт такого путешествия,может,что посоветуете.Девчонок с собой не берем,думаем,что во все городах России с этим не будет проблем,если у кого будут рекомендации и в вопросе отдыха с девушками тоже буду признателен.

    С уважением Сеньчик

    I was going to delete this as spam, but since I’ve never gotten a cyrillic comment left on my blog before, I thought I’d just leave it. It’s kinda cool! 🙂 — Lou

Leave a Reply

