And Just Like That, 2007 Becomes 2008

Is it just me?  Is it because I’m getting older?  Or does time seem like it’s speeding up to anyone else???

Today 2007 enters the realm of “memories”.  It was another amazing year for me.  Another amazingly good chapter in my life, for the most part.  There’s some punctuation in there that was amazing, too, but not in the sense that on the surface you’d call “good amazing”.  But here’s the way I look at it…without punctuation, you’re not sure when to pause and take a breath, or stop, before moving on to the next sentence.  Even though punctuation of life might be painful, or uncomfortable, it guides me.

Have you ever heard of the book “Eats, Shoots, And Leaves“?  The title comes from incorrectly punctuating the sentence about the Panda’s eating habits.  Which would be “eats shoots and leaves”.  Punctuation matters.

I embrace my life’s punctuation.  I try to let my puncutation help my sentences make better sense, and to give greater meaning to my life’s paragraphs and chapters.

I’m looking forward to 2008.  Not because I’m glad to see 2007 leave, but because I’m looking forward to the gifts and blessings that 2008 will bring, punctuation and all.

May your 2008 be blessed and full.  And may your life not be overly punctuated!!  🙂

Happy New Year!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

One response to “And Just Like That, 2007 Becomes 2008

Leave a Reply

