Straight No Chaser

My dad forwarded this to me.  It’s an a cappella group out of Indiana University with a very unique take on some of your Christmas favorites! 

You might also want to take this opportunity to listen to go back to this post and take a listen!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Straight No Chaser

  • Lady Luck

    I just love cappella singing.

    We have something similiar here in the UK: Barbershop harmony is a style of unaccompanied vocal music characterised by consonant four-part chords for every melody note in a predominantly homophonic texture. The melody is consistently sung by the lead, with the tenor harmonising above the melody, the bass singing the lowest harmonising notes, and the baritone completing the chord.

    OK, I fess up – I copied and pasted the explanation!

  • Sarah

    So, I watched this video last weekend and was very amused/impressed. Then, a mere three days later, my headmaster brought in his laptop to Apologetics class and started playing it!! I laughed so hard before it even started, since I knew what it was! We spent the entirety of Apologetics watching Straight No Chaser and Flight of the Concords. Then in Philosophy, we spent half of the time watching other videos as well. It was really funny how much the headmasters were entertained by youtube. Speaking of Flight of the Concords, you might like “Alby the Racist Dragon” or “Jenny”. Those are the ones I have seen. They are pretty clever. Hope you are having a wonderful new year! Oh, pray for me, I might be going to Kenya this summer with the Olivers.

  • Lou (Linda)

    That’s funny! Glad that I could be a part of bringing some laughter into your class! 🙂

    I’ll check out the other names you mentioned.

    Will you be in Kenya when I am there for debrief? And what are the Olivers doing in Kenya, and what would you be doing with them, and how long would you be there, and I need more info!!!! 🙂

    — Mama Lou

Leave a Reply

