The Chicos and the chicas…and another friend…

Ian (from Chico), Clare (a chica), Colin (from Chico), and Stephanie (a chica)

-selves portrait by Ian-

It was a fun week, even for me.  I can’t imagine what it was like for them!  What fun to be a teenager and making lifelong friends who happen to live far away from you.  I made lifelong friends who lived far away from me when I was their age, too.  I got to see one of those friends last night.  I sooooo remember what it feels like to “be them” even though it’s been 25 years since we met…

Lucy and Ricky

-selves portrait by me-

Friends.  New ones.  Old ones.  How’d I ever get so lucky? 

I hope that they are all still friends, or maybe even more than that, in 25 years! 

In the meantime, I know that the chicas and the Chicos will be missing each other.  Same for Lucy and Ricky.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

