1,000 Places…

Five or six years ago a friend of mine gave me the book “1,000 Places To See Before You Die”.

Up until about two years ago, I’d been highlighting all the places that I’d been to.  Then I moved.  Today I finally unpacked the box that the book was in.  I sat down to get it all caught up.

I added some interesting ones!  Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park, Colorado.  St. Paul’s Cathedral in London.  The Black Hills National Forest in South Dakota.  Mt. Etna in Sicily (I’m counting this even though it was a drive-by!).  Moab and the Red Rock Country in Utah.  Zion National Park, also in Utah.  To name a few!  🙂  While going through the book I found that I had never highlighted Independence National Historic Park in Philadelphia, which I’ve been to twice, actually, or The Freedom Trail, in Boston!  So I took care of yellowing them out!

I have picked a few more places that I’d like to go to in the very near future.  There are seven places listed as must visits in Colorado.  There’s a national park called Mesa Verde in Cortez.  It looks FASCINATING.  And I bought a national park’s annual pass last month, so I can get in “free”.  Bonus!

Maybe next weekend!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

