Two Moons?

I recently started to receive e-mails about there being “two moons on August 27th”.  Have you gotten any of them??  Because of cloud cover I didn’t get to enjoy the Perseid meteor showers, so I was a little bit excited about Mars being so close to Earth.  (I LOVE space stuff).  I was ready to get out my datebook to make sure I didn’t miss THIS event.  But then, I thought, no way that a planet would get close enough to Earth to look like a moon.  Sooooo, I snopes.commed it.  Sadness.  It’s not true.  Sorry!  😦  Save your time.  Save your excitement.  Here’s what Snopes had to say about it:

Two Moons on August 27th

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

