Home!

‘lo folks! 

It’s been two months since I’ve been “live” here on Blah Blah Blog.  Feels good to be back.  I’m pretty tired, but otherwise, little worse for the wear.  I’ve got a big list of things that need to be done.  Today has been all about unpacking, doing laundry, getting some food into my house, cleaning, going through about two linear feet of snail mail, and acquiring a new AC adapter/power cord for my laptop.  My old one went out the day before I left, two months ago (and my batteries are depleted).  My dad (who rather unexpectedly knocked on my front door this morning!) has lent me his laptop for the evening, so I am working on digging through hundreds of e-mails.  I’m tired of that, so I’ve dropped in here!  I have lots to write about, but I’m kinda pooped and my brain is a bit soggy.

The past two months absolutely flew by.  It was sooooooo different from my last summer’s experience.  I had such an amazing experience last summer that I thought that my enjoyment of the Teen Missions head leader experience maybe was a one shot deal for me.  Nope.  I loved it this summer, too, and am already looking forward to doing it again next year.  I’m shocked to learn how very much I enjoy the teenage demographic! 

I have sort of put myself into quarantine for a few days.  I was exposed to a few “things” while in “debrief” in Florida, and I’m wanting to make sure I don’t develop symptoms before I enter the general population.  Read more about that in a very soon to be posted future post called “MRSA, and Scabies, and Lice….Oh My…”.

🙂

More soon, when that power cord arrives!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “Home!

Leave a Reply

