Gone, But Not Not Bloggin’…

Okay, y’all…I’ll be leaving for awhile.  Ahhhh, don’t cry….  🙂  God willin’ and the creek don’t rise, I’ll be back after two months or so.  However, I figured out how to have my blog post in the future and I have written a number of posts that will show up automatically while I am gone.  So keep checkin’ in every once in awhile!  I’m posting this a little bit early so that you’ll have time to start writing letters to me!  🙂  HINT HINT HINT!!!

I’ll powering down my computer in a few days.  Good-bye IMs.  Good-bye MySpace.  Good-bye AOL.  Good-bye FeedReader.  Good-bye Blah Blah Blog.  And good-by telephone, cell phone, and Text Messaging, too.  (Good old-fashioned snail mail letters will be all it’ll be for awhile.)

Soon I’ll be off to Florida for Boot Camp, and after that….on to Sicily, for whatever God has up his sleeve!

I’m looking forward to all the great things God has planned for my team this summer.  And I’m looking forward to sharing them when I get home.  AND I’m looking forward to hearing all about what’s happened in your lives, too, in my absence!

And, PLEASE, feel free to write to me while I am gone!  Even if you don’t know me personally, I’d love to hear from you!  If you do know me, fill in my last name when you write…and I expect to hear from ALL of you!  🙂  I posted these addresses in my sidebar, too.  Sorry about the lack of order in them there, but you can make them out if you try.  Here they are, as they should look, though!

BOOT CAMP ADDRESS
(Write until June 17th)

Teen Missions Team 07004
Linda N., Leader
871 East Hall Road
Merritt Island, FL 32953

 

FIELD ADDRESS
(Write until July 9th)

Teen Missions Team 07004
Linda N., Leader
c/o Vicenzo Lorefice
Via Trapani 3
97014 Ispica, (RAGUSA)
Sicily, ITALY

 

DEBRIEF ADDRESS
(Write until July 24th)

Teen Missions Team 07004
Linda N., Leader
871 East Hall Road
Merritt Island, FL 32953

Also, if you’re interested, Teen Missions posts updates on each team on their website.  If you want to know how and what the Sicily team is doing, you can find out there!  Just go to www.teenmissions.org.   

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

One response to “Gone, But Not Not Bloggin’…

Leave a Reply

