This…Is…Jeopardy!

While channel surfing the other night, I stopped to catch some of Jeopardy.  I don’t know why I like the show, I feel hopelessly ignorant when I watch it.

Has this ever happened to you?  Have you ever been watching TV and seen someone you know?

Wellllll, he was 13 the last time I saw him 22 years ago, but the smile was unmistakable!  That smile belonged to a gangly kid who was on my Teen Missions team to Tasmania back in 1985.  And here he was, the returning Jeopardy champion!  In the introductions, his place of business and his job title was mentioned, so I did a quick internet search, and found an e-mail address!

I e-mailed him and I heard back.  It sounds like his life has turned out GREAT!  I cannot tell you how happy that makes me. 

Nice to hear from you, Marty (I guess you’re Martin, now!).

🙂

… 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “This…Is…Jeopardy!

  • Whitney

    Was he suprised that you recognized him, and then looked AND found him?

    If he was, he didn’t express it! And, BTW, thanks for leaving comments on my blog. I think you must be the only person who reads it! 🙂

  • Martin

    I’m flattered to be the subject of your musings. It’s been great getting caught up with so many from my past. Even if I hadn’t won any money it would have been worth it for re-connecting me to people I care about, yet lost touch with.

Leave a Reply

