Don Imus, Storm Watch, and Robotics

So, I find myself putting two more cents in on this whole Don Imus thing.  CBS has now fired him at what sounds like the behest of Sharpton and his crew.  CBS can fire whomever “they” would like and for no reason at all as far as I’m concerned.  But they should do so because “they” want to, not because Al Sharpton tells them to.  Like I said before, I don’t listen to Don Imus so I won’t miss him on the airways.  Don is probably a rich man and doesn’t really need the work, so he probably won’t miss working either.  IMHO, Don should just aplogize to those he truly offended, the basketball players, and that should pretty much be the end of it. 

But guess what?  This little stunt by Sharpton et al now sets the standard for how someone who is in the public eye is to be treated for saying something that is offensive to another person.  And people will be listening, Al.  People will be listening, Jesse.  People will be listening and you will eventually be held to the same standard.  This time I think maybe the pot has been stirred a little too vigorously and I think it’ll come back to haunt!

And, nope, last weekend WAS NOT winter’s last hurrah!  It has been snowing steadily since about 10:00 this morning.  I really don’t know how I ever LIVED not being where it snowed.  Gosh, it’s just so pretty.  A storm watch is to go into effect here in about half an hour and is to last for 24 hours.  We could get quite a bit of accumulation with this one.  And I hear that there might be more weather again during the next week!  It’s the middle of April!  I could wake up to being snowed in tomorrow!  I won’t complain!

AND finally, my nephew is down in Atlanta for the national robotics competition which started today.  Here is a link if you are interested in watching any of the webcast.  I don’t know what the schedule is, but maybe you’ll get lucky and catch my nephew, Richard, and his team, Hope Chapel Academy’s “Beach Bots”. 

Try to catch the coverage HERE!

Click HERE for the NASA TV schedule.

So, why won’t I complain if I get snowed in tomorrow?  Primarily because I’m scheduled to work, and I’d like to hang out by my computer with the NASA webcast queued up! 

🙂

Happy Day!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

