The Work of Plants

This plant was also in Aunt Enyd’s Oregonian front yard.  It was busy collecting the morning dew into crystalline globes when I passed by.  So fresh.  So cool.  A soul soother.

Four weeks later back in Colorado….

Old Man Winter decided to come back for a few more days here.  I have a snowglobe gadget on my laptop screen that tells me it’s 21 degrees out.  It’s currently going on 9:30 in the morning.  The snowglobe also shows what the weather is like outside.  Gosh, instead of me trying to explain the globe and what it looks like, how ’bout I just SHOW you!

I like how the roof of the globe is covered in ice!  It looks pretty frosty outside.  I imagine driving today is going to be sort of messy since it rained yesterday.  I suppose the rain is now ice, if the globe is to be believed!  🙂  Hard to believe it was in the 70’s just a few days ago.  Our plants and trees which were working hard to spring into spring are probably a little bit shellshocked at the moment.  I wonder what affect a cold snap like this, in the middle of spring trying to burgeon forth, will have.  Hmmmm.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

