“The Winter Side of the Storm”

This is a term I’ve never heard before.  Off and on this afternoon, I have been enjoying snow showers!  Nothing has accumulated, but I don’t care.  I just love the snow.

I watched the news when I got home from work today and the weatherman (meteorologist?) said this snow was on “the winter side of the storm”.  “The spring side of the storm” came through here earlier and brought us rain (I also love a good rainstorm). 

If April showers bring May flowers, what do almost-April snows bring?

I am delighted to have another visit from winter before spring fully springs.  Everything is on the verge of going green here.  There is an herbaceous haze wherever you look.  After the winter we’ve had, I’m expecting a glorious spring!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

