Richard’s Energy Plan

I’m still laughing at it.  A number of nights ago, while sitting on the couch at my brother’s house yakking with some of my siblings and mother, the subject of the cost of gas came up. 

My nephew Richard was doing homework on his laptop, but was listening in on the conversation (he is a GREAT multitasker).  He put his two cents’ in:

“I’d get a hybrid car just for the gas mileage.  I don’t care about the environment.  If they made a car that got 500 miles to the gallon running on manatees, I’d get it.”

He’s 15.  Manatees COULD BE considered a renewable energy source!  In fact, if they were made commercially viable, their future would probably be secure!  🙂  Perhaps he’s on to something.  🙂 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Richard’s Energy Plan

Leave a Reply

