Eyes of Mew

Another Feline Friday entry.  Some cats are photogenic.  I swear my cat doesn’t particularly like having her picture taken, but that might be me putting my own dislike of having MY picture taken onto her!  Wow.  Transference AND anthropomorphism, all at the same time!  🙂

The other day I decided to try to capture close ups of her eyes.  I cannot believe she let me stick my camera close enough up to her face to take these macro shots!  I love the glint in her left eye from the table lamp behind me.  I think her eyes look more like those of a raptor, not a cat.  The top picture is Mew’s left eye, the bottom is her right.

Cats can be kinda spooky, can’t they?

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

4 responses to “Eyes of Mew

Leave a Reply

