Josh is with Jesus

 Psalm 116:15  Precious in the sight of the LORD is the death of his saints.

I didn’t know Josh.  In fact I barely know his parents and grandparents.  Josh’s mother is one of my sister Diane’s best friends, and his grandmother is one of my mother’s best friends.  Josh and his family have suffered, and I mean truly suffered, for as long as I can remember.  They have endured, and continue to endure, the kind of suffering that is unimagineable.  Often, if I think that I am having a hard time, or not feeling physically well, I put my suffering in a column and line it up next to theirs.  When I do this, my column disappears.  They have endured this suffering by the grace of God.  And by the grace of God, Josh’s suffering is over.  And in Josh’s suffering finally coming to end, a new suffering has been added.  But Josh is in the presence of his, of our savior, and what better place to be?

If you are a praying person reading this, please remember Mike, Janice, Scott, Ruth and Bob, in your prayers. 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “Josh is with Jesus

  • Larry

    I will keep them in my prayers. Suffering sucks no matter what form it takes.

    During my recent adventure I found Job 6 1-12 helpfull. In my mind I was that low. God restored Job and the second half of his life was better than the first.

    Larry

  • Lou (Linda)

    Thank you, Larry. I thank God for his mercy, and His ability to restore, if we let Him.

Leave a Reply

