Five Things You Don’t Know About Me

I didn’t even know I should be running!  But I was tagged by Shirley Buxton of WriteNow.  Read her five things.  Here are mine:

1.  I am extremely shy, even though most people would think I was lying in saying that.

2.  I have a dream of going to space.  I don’t care how.  I just want to see an Earthrise.  I have dreamed of this since reading a children’s book which envisioned the future of space stations.  Doing this has been on my “List of Fifty” since high school.

3.  Even though I knew from the deepest parts of my soul that I should have stuck up for him and made my schoolmates stop tormenting him, I didn’t help Leonard Goldberg.  I was in junior high school, and I still feel terrible remorse over that.  I never knew what happened to him after junior high school.

4.  For a very long time the fact that I have really ugly fingernails seriously negatively affected my self image.  I wore acrylic nails for 15 years because of that.  And spent about 600 dollars a year on them.  I took them off less than two years ago and wish I had the money I spent on the acrylics back!

5.  I found my first gray hair on my 25th birthday.

I’m tagging Carly, of EllipsisSuddenlyCarly!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

4 responses to “Five Things You Don’t Know About Me

  • Shirley

    Lu, thank you for graciously being tagged. Regarding # 2, you may join Ronda and me on a shuttle to the space station. But because I’m much older than you, and my chances for going to space are slim now, I’m depending on you to let me know–wherever we are—when you slip the chains of earth and soar into space. I’ll be rooting for you.

    I understand # 1, for I too am basically shy. I have worked to overcome it and for the most part I do, but occasionally I could slip back, sit in a corner and say nothing.

    Thanks again.

  • Carly

    Hi Linda 🙂

    Thanks for tagging me, I love doing memes. Look for my “5 Things You Don’t Know About Me” on Sunday of this week. 🙂 I need to think on it a bit. Love your entry by the way, honest and heartfelt as always. Take care lovey.

    Always, Carly

  • John

    1. Um, what in the HECK are you claiming? Shall I come up with a list of things you do that shy people don’t do, much less initiate?

    2. I’ll send you a postcard of the planet Earth, “Wish you were here.” [thanks, Steven Wright]

    3. I moved north and changed my name to John Darrow. Thanks for being nice to me again.

    4. Like #1, what in the HECK are you claiming? I’ve seen and liked your normal looking nails. I’ve seen genuinely bad nails on someone else. Dr. Phil, what does she gain from stating #1 and #4?

    5. And every gray hair you have now fits so well in your great head of natural hair. What is UP with women doing streaks and different colored roots and fried hair… Ah, sooo nice that you’re natural!

  • John

    Sadly, my entry is a monument to my having spoken before learning more about you. I am glad that I talked with you to understand you better regarding 1 and 4.

Leave a Reply

