Blog Theft: “O Holy Cow”

Oh my.  Do I have a song for you!  Not mine, mind you!  I only WISH I had come across this gem.  I stole it from darrowart.com.  David Darrow (if you have time check out his art work at www.darrowart.com, do so) originally published this in his blog on January 18th.  I thought it was time to dust it off and share it with you!  I don’t know where David got it, but I understand that it was actually an audition tape!

Click here!!!  You won’t be sorry!

Have Kleenex ready, and don’t stop listening!  You might at first think, “well, that’s not SO bad, I’ve heard worse.”  You will not hear worse, ever, not even on American Idol, if you listen all the way to the end.  The Kleenex is for your tears of laughter, and for your bleeding eardrums. 

I don’t know what the rules are for pimping other people’s blogs.  I’m sure some sort of i-police will be knocking on my door for having done this!  I e-mailed and asked permission, but never got a reply, so I figure I’m probably okay!  (I even stole the name of his posting!)

And remember, listen all the way to the very end!!!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

11 responses to “Blog Theft: “O Holy Cow”

  • Carly

    ROFLMAO!!!!!!!

    OMG… Is that John singing? Is it David? Teeeeee Heeeeeeeeeeeee! LOLOLOLOLOLOL (Taking a breath) LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG… Linda, thanks so much for the funny!!!

    Always, Carly

  • Lou (Linda)

    Glad you got a big kick out of it. Everytime I listen to it I laugh so hard I almost WMP! 🙂 Don’t have ANY idea who it is, but God bless him for being so confident in his abilities to do this!

  • Shirley

    Stop it, Linda. My ribs are hurting. This surely is not for real.

    …tell me it isn’t so.

    s

  • Shirley

    Linda, I’m posting about this today and sending people over here. I can’t help myself. Thanks again for this hilarious link.

    s

  • Christmas Caroling « Write At Home

    […] On another note, I went to a site that Shirley Buxton had recommended and heard the worst(but funniest) rendition of O Holy Night.  If you want to hear it, follow this link (you’ll have to scroll up and click where it says, “click here, you won’t be sorry!”) and prepare for some hearty laughter. […]

  • writeathome

    Hi Linda,

    I hope you don’t mind, but I put a link to this on my blog. My kids and I busted a gut laughing when we heard this. It’s funny that I would hear this on the day we went Christmas caroling with our homeschool group. Thanks for sharing the joy!

    Carol

  • Virginia Clark (Strathmore)

    Even my husband who says he’s tone deaf says this is unbelievable.

  • Karen

    Worst rendition of that song I’ve ever heard! I loved it! I wonder if anyone has busted their ribs laughing so hard! Thanks for the guffaws!

    Love,
    karen

  • Steve

    Hi kids,
    This was sent to me by my ‘Ol Army Buddy’ whom is a great musician. I’m not much of a singer either so I was ‘Not’ going to laugh, I had sympathy for the poor soul. As it went on however I did fight back the laughter and chuckled a couple times, BUT when he hit the chorus “Fall on your knees” that is exactly what I did. Laughed from there on. Poor Soul……

  • Becca

    Oh my goodness Mama Lou. I think ths is the funniest thing I have ever heard. We listened to it at Kellies for the reunion, and I just about died. We were all laughing so hard.
    I loooove this song. Loooooooooove love love it.
    😀

  • Lou (Linda)

    I KNOW!! I can’t listen to it without bustin’ a gut laughing! Glad you all got to listen to it together at the reunion. Would have LOVED to have been there for that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

