Blah Blah Blog Is Turning Thirty! (Thousand!!)

Wow.  Sometime today my visitor counter will turn over to 30,000.  That’s so amazing!  Thank you all for helping to make my blog be so much fun and such a fulfilling endeavor for me.

Here’s a picture that’s completely unrelated, but it’s time to introduce the world to a “habit” (of sorts, perhaps it’s better described as a compulsion) of mine.  Just about everywhere I go, I take a “Foot Picture”.  The point of a foot picture?  Welllllll, it all started a couple of decades ago.  I was at Disneyland with about 30 of my best friends (ha!) and we wanted to take a picture of all of us together.  We couldn’t find someone (must have been a slow day) who’d take our picture, so, since I wanted to be in the picture, too, I had everyone stick their foot into a circle and I took the picture of all us, from the knees down, myself included.  Ever since then, I take one of these pretty much wherever I go.  I try to find an interesting background for the picture, perhaps even one that gives an idea as to where the picture was taken.  Like I took one of me and friends on a sewer cover in Cuba that said “Havana” on it.  How cool is that?  This little picture was taken at Helen Hunt Falls in Colorado Springs this past August when my family visted after I returned from Africa:

(Feets at Helen Hunt Falls, originally uploaded by Blah Blah Blog)

From left to right that is Richard, me, Avalon, Jonathan, Mitchell, and Whitney

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “Blah Blah Blog Is Turning Thirty! (Thousand!!)

Leave a Reply

