The Creek Ran Red

It appears as though I am posting twice in one day.  Technically I am.  Be here’s why.  I am tired and heading to bed.  I doubt I’d be up early enough, or have my wits about me enough if I were up early enough, to post my November 14th entry.  So, I’m posting it the night before.  Or else due to my schedule it wouldn’t get posted until tomorrow night.  Is that too much information???  Oh well!

(The Creek Ran Red, originally uploaded by Blah Blah Blog)

A couple of weeks ago I went out for my first solo adventure in geocaching. I was so frustrated trying to find my second cache, and I was sooooooo cold, I decided to take a walk. The cache was (is) located in a nice little park. On my walk, I came across a pretty little creek. At first I was a little taken aback…the water was red, like blood really. And I know what blood in water looks like, I’ve been an emergency nurse. On closer inspection, I found that there was some sort of red vegetation which lined the creek, giving it this erie appearance.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

One response to “The Creek Ran Red

Leave a Reply

