The Right Light

My search for the right lighting for my master suite in the new house (click here to go to the Rancho Liberte’ site to see the progress of the build….) has taken me to eBay.  I’ve been bidding on 1920’s and 30’s Victorian glass light fixtures.  I’m sure that the seller loves me (her name is Cheryl and she’s got GREAT stuff up for auction!).  I just keep pushing the bidding up for her.  These automatic bids that people can put in are KILLIN’ me!  Every bid I place I get a response of “you have been outbid” accompanied by a large red X!  So I bid and rebid and rebid and rebid and get red X after red X.  Now I’ve got highest bidder on two different lights and I’ve got them on my watch list.  The last one I did this on ended up going for 200 bucks.  Just a little out of my price range!  Maybe that automatic bidder that I’ve outbid now on two lights will just forget about these two and I’ll end up with at least one of them!  Wish me luck!  I think I’ll make another trip to lighting stores in the meantime.  Picking lights just shouldn’t be this difficult! 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

