Whose Voice?

I was previewing a copy of a magazine for teen girls called “Brio“.  It’s a Focus on the Family periodical.  I was thinking of getting it for my niece.  Anyhow, I came across this list of things that God’s Voice does versus Satan’s Voice.  Granted, many of you reading don’t believe in God (at least not in the Judeo-Christian God to which I refer here), let alone believe in Satan or a devil.  But I believe in both. 

I tore the page out and it hangs on my fridge as a reminder of who I’m listening to….

God’s Voice

Stills you

Leads you

Reassures you

Enlightens you

Encourages you

Comforts you

Calms you

Convicts you

 

Satan’s Voice

Rushes you

Pushes you

Frightens you

Confuses you

Discourages you

Worries you

Obsesses you

Condemns you

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

3 responses to “Whose Voice?

  • Carly

    Hi Linda 🙂

    I like that list very much. We can all use a reminder of who speaks to us from time to time. I was sitting here a little discouraged, and then I popped over here to see what you were up to. Thanks for posting this list and reminding me of things I should remember. 🙂 Have a wonderful day my dear one.

  • Carol

    Great list, Linda. Thanks for posting this.

    Blessings,

    Carol

  • capturedcs

    Always good to be reminded….I have a similar list, but who knows where it’s at!! Of course, now it will bother me!

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

