Speaking of My Daddy…

The reference to which you won't understand unless you've read my post from yesterday, complete with its addendum from today. But anyway, whether you get the reference or not…

My Daddy…

is a really nice daddy.  Not just because of what he does for us, for me, even though that is what I am going to write about in this post.

I am going away for over two months this summer.  I leave in two weeks.  I have been "stressing" about what I am going to do with my precious baby, my kitty, Mew Ling.  Her full name?  Princess Mew Ling Calico Star.  In my next life I want to come back as one of my cats, because, boy, do they live the life!  Anyhow, I examined the options available to me, and none of them made me smile very much.

Until my dad rode in on a white horse to save me and the Mew.  My dad is coming in from California two spend 5 or 6 weeks of the time I am gone at my house, taking care of my cat.  Sure.  He's got other things to do while he's here; day trips, visiting friends, visiting other family who live here (my sister, my cousin and her kids, to name a few), but he's REALLY coming to be Grandpa to the Mew.  He'll live in my place so that Mew can stay in her own home.

How SWEET is that?

She's just a cat, but he knows how special she is to me. 

AND he bought me an awesome digital camera to take with me on my trip.  So generous!

THANKS DADDY!  For everything…

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

6 responses to “Speaking of My Daddy…

Leave a Reply

