John on Jelly

I recently read a blog posting that is just about the funniest thing ever.  Certainly it is the funniest thing I have read in recent weeks, months even.  I don’t know if it’s funny because John wrote it, or simply because it has stand-alone funny qualities.  I’d like to think that it would be just as funny if I didn’t know the author and have a deep pre-existing appreciation for his humor.  At any rate, I read it last night, and my eyes were squinched up so hard from laughing, I had to pry them open to be able to read on.  This morning, I thought I’d go and read it again, so as to see if it was still that funny in the warm light of day.

It was still that funny.

The post is by John’s mom in one of her blogs and is an excerpt from a letter John wrote 20 years ago.

Click here to go there.  Read.  Laugh.  And feel good for the rest of the day.  Because jelly is stupid…

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

4 responses to “John on Jelly

Leave a Reply

