Chewing Gum. Milk Duds.

These are two things I have missed horribly in my hiatus from chewy, sticky, stringy (etc.) foodstuffs during my dental incarceration by way of braces.

I have been chewing gum like it's going out of style since my braces came off a week and half ago.  My sister Diane bought stock in Wrigley and is making a fortune.

I bought Milk Duds this afternoon, but am so stuffed after dinner at my sister's tonight that I just can't think of putting another thing in my mouth.

Except gum!

Milk Duds will have to wait until tomorrow.  Maybe after I eat something with spinach in it!

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

4 responses to “Chewing Gum. Milk Duds.

  • Auntie Di

    I am making so much on my Wrigley stock that I quit my job :-)!

  • Whitney

    Wait a minute… It appears as though you eat over at Diane’s a lot!!! Does she cook? Or take out?

  • Carol

    “Dental incarceration.” I love it! I had braces when I was a teenager, so I know what it’s like.

    If you’ve never tried it, I highly recommend Trident Tropical Twist gum(sugar free, sweetened with Xylitol). The flavor is great and it lasts for a long time.

    Happy Chewing,

    Carol

  • dgdarrow

    Congratulations on having your braces removed. But what a disappointment that I didn’t even notice!!! That just shows you that your smile covered a multitude of things.

Leave a Reply

