Sunnyvale

I am on yet another road trip.  A road trip within a roadtrip!  This one has taken me from Southern California to Northern California, to Santa Clara county, to Sunnyvale. 

To see the "boy".  The "boy" whom I am reminded of because of the color of the wheatfields.  The last time I saw him I was afraid it was the last time I'd see him. 

He found my trail of breadcrumbs, and I found his, and the trails led to each other, and we ended up holding hands again.

As "we" know, if "we've" read The Little Prince, words are often a source of misunderstanding.  We have spent much of our time together just being quiet, together.  It has been a time of restoration of relationship, and affection.  I am amazed. 

It is a truly a bright, a sunny, valley in which I find myself today. I do not know what the future holds for "us", for me and the boy, but today, so much more than ever before, I know that whatever that is, it will be right.

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

5 responses to “Sunnyvale

Leave a Reply

