“An Embrace in the Middle of a Mess”

The title is a quote I took from the sermon I just listened to.  I find myself in the middle of messes on a regular basis.  And I find myself needing that embrace…. 

I love my church and I love the teachings of my pastor, Matt Heard.  If you read this blog regularly, you know that I missed church on Sunday to go to the Great Sand Dunes. 

This morning, over the internet, I finally listened to the sermon I missed.  I encourage all of you to listen to it.  It is the May 6th and 7th sermon. 

http://www.woodmenvalley.org/index.cfm/pageid/218/index.html

This is a fairly new series that Matt has started from the book of John.  John was not just a disciple, but he was Jesus' friend.  And Jesus trusted him.  So John's perspective on the life of Christ and living a life in Christ is unique. 

Find time to start from the beginning and listen to all of the messages!  They are so worth the listening…

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

