Pain Your Brain

I was sent a link to a game called "Place the State" a couple of years ago.  Came across it while I was organizing all my favorite links in AOL into folders.  Went to the parent site for the first time to see what else was there, and there are lots of great learning games.  I played the state capitals game and was horrified to see just how many of them I'd forgotten.  Here's a link to "Place the State".  See how well you do!

http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/states_experiment_drag-drop_oneState15s_500.html

A permanent link to the main site is listed under blogroll as "Learn Something New".  Take the SAT vocabulary test.  Just today I learned that I didn't exactly know what condone meant!  You learn something new everyday!

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

