Big Pineapple

We've all seen weird things while driving the freeways.  Especially for those of us who have spent time on the freeways in Los Angeles.  A number of years ago I was driving to work in East LA and was on the 110 freeway heading north.  A few cars in front of me and one lane over, something caught my eye.  It was a ginormous, humonstrous pineapple hanging from this dude's rear view mirror.  The thing was about a foot long and about 8 inches across.  I had to get closer to see this thing!  Was it an air freshener????  I mean I've heard of sticking cloves into an orange to be used to freshen the air, but a pineapple???

I slowly worked my way up next to the vehicle and slyly peered over into the cab. 

The thing I thought was a pineapple?  Not a pineapple!  It was a massive collection of cardboard carwash tree shaped air fresheners!  All of them the green painted "evergreen" scented kind.  You know the ones!

Tree Car Freshener.jpg

My my.  People are really strange, aren't they?

He's probably in the Guinness Book of World Records by now. 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

