A Russian Saying

There's an old Russian saying…

Okay, I don't know if it's old, I don't know if it's Russian, but since I am saying it, it surely is a saying!  I'm a little rusty when it comes to the Cyrillic languages, so my translation might be a little bit off, but it goes something like this:

"You can never really finish remodeling.  You can only make it stop."

I've had my fun trying the DIY route, and I think I now have a pretty good understanding of what I want to do, what I don't mind doing, what I don't want to do, and what I don't mind paying someone else to do.

After seeing what a great job the guy I hired to do Diane's place over is doing, I have decided I need to get this guy into my house and make the remodeling stop.  I used to say "why do yourself what you can pay somebody else to do for you."  While I am more apt to try some of the small things myself than I was before, I still think maybe my first tack was the best tack.

Can't wait for Dave to start work on my place…

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

One response to “A Russian Saying

  • Brandy-Lynn

    You two are having way too much fun! Send picture of your projects before and after. I enjoy them. I love interior design etc. I like what I have seen so far. Love the cabinets in your kitchen. Great job.

Leave a Reply

