Thoroughly Modern Avie!

A fairly uneventful trip out to Los Angeles.  I flew into Ontario and Diane and I had dinner there with a friend of ours who lives close by.  They’ve had weird weather out here and the mountains surrounding the inland empire had snow!  Lovely.  My flight had a layover in Phoenix, and the mesas were all covered in snow, there, too.  That was a gorgeous sight!

And, when I stepped in the front door of my brother’s house, there was his seven year old sitting on the couch doing this:

Thoroughly Modern Avie.jpg

Yes, she’s talking on HER cell phone and working on her sister’s laptop.  I swear, I nearly wet myself when I saw her!

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

2 responses to “Thoroughly Modern Avie!

  • Brenda York

    Looks a bit like Diane to me. (poliched toes and all!)

  • Cousin Laurel

    COULD SHE BE TALKING TO HER GRANDPA NORRIS???
    WHAT ADORABLE CHILDREN PHILIP HAS AND HE IS DOING A SUPER JOB!!! LOVE YOUR BLOGS LINDA AND HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT ABOUT JOURNALISM??? YOU DO A GREAT JOB. YOU AND DIANE ARE GOING TO LOVE CO. I THINK YOUR DAD IS A WEE BIT JEALOUS. HE WILL BE THERE OFTEN I AM SURE. WE GET HIM ON THE 25TH SO LOOKING FORWARD TO ALL HIS NEWS. HE IS ALWAYS WELCOME AND LOVE HAVING HIM. LOVE TO ALL!!!

Leave a Reply

