Awwwwww, MAN!!!!

Woke up this morning with plenty of time to shower, finish packing, vacuum the upstairs one last time, and leisurely get ready for my latest trip to California.  I needed to be out of the house by 9:30 so that I could gas up the car and get to my cousin’s house so that she could drop me off at the Colorado Springs Airport.

At about 9:00 I went downstairs to putter around before leaving, and much to my horror, there was a large puddle of water on my brand new wood floors directly under a leaking ceiling!  Oh brother.  Couldn’t this have happened YESTERDAY????  I mopped up the mess and put a pot under the drip, which stopped dripping shortly thereafter.  The leak was coming from somewhere under the upstairs bathroom.  I went up and flushed the toilet to see if I could make it leak again, but it didn’t.  I have to assume the leak is from the shower.  No evidence of wetness anywhere upstairs and I am now seeing dollar signs and a demolished bathroom in my future!  Ah well, I eventually wanted to redo that bathroom, too, maybe it’ll just be a little sooner than I anticipated!

And I have company coming!  I am bringing Diane and my friend Donna back from CA and they’ll be staying with me.  How does one have company when one doesn’t have a shower???  I guess we can shower in Diane’s demolished condo, her bathroom is the only intact room in her place right now!  And then, after showering there, we can run back over to my house.

In the meantime, I am sitting in the terminal at COS using their free wireless internet access and writing this.  How on earth am I going to get this problem taken care of in abstentia?

On the bright side, the view from the terminal windows here is rather breathtaking.  Snow is coming in over Pike’s Peak, and the front range is in full view.  But hey!  While I am totally pimping technology, why don’t I show you instead of trying to explain it?

Front Range from COS.jpg

I am on powersave, so I can’t tell on my dimmer screen how this looks.  But I think you get the idea!

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

